LOOK WHAT FEAR’S DONE TO MY BODY (mix)

“King of Sorrow (Cottonbelly Remix)” – Sade
“Too Much On My Mind” – The Kinks
“Sittin’ Here” – Dizzee Rascal
“I am Sold” – James Blake
“Still Walking” – Throbbing Gristle
“I Made My Excuses and Left” – Pet Shop Boys
“Got To Get Away From Here” – New Age Steppers feat. Ari Up
“Invoices In My Head” – eMMplekz
“Because You’re Frightened” – Magazine
“Liveable Shit” – Sleaford Mods
“Just Who Is the Five O’Clock Hero” – The Jam
“As I Lie In Your Arms” – Annie Anxiety Bandez
“Circle” – Siouxsie and the Banshees
“Gimme Shelter” – The Rolling Stones feat. Merry Clayton

k-punk.org/track-listing-for-l…rs-done-to-my-body/
k-punk.org/look-what-fears-done-to-my-body-2/

“A new mix, exploring the sadness and frustration in England at the moment, using some recent-ish music and some from further back … The mix ends with a very familiar track, but one I listened to obsessively in the immediate wake of the election defeat, hearing it in a very different way …

This is for the students on my new Popular Modernism modules at Goldsmiths, who produced some amazing work this year …. and for those at the “top” of the Parliamentary Labour Party, none of whom will ever hear it – in any sense …”

Leave a Reply

